Name changes in the State of Hawaii are authorized by Hawaii Revised Statutes §574-5.
Name changes may now be submitted online. There is a $50.00 Filing Fee and $5.00 administrative fee
for Name Change Applications submitted online. Additional fees apply and all fees are non-refundable.
For more information, you can
the Name Change Application, view printable instructions,
or play a video.